CPA Eventbrite Branding Newer

CPA Eventbrite Branding Newer

DATE: Thursday, 16th June, 2016

TIME: 10:00 hrs GMT-4. (10:00AM EST/Trinidad and Tobago/Eastern Caribbean; 9:00AM Jamaica; 8:00AM Belize; 2:00PM UK; 5:00PM Nairobi)

VENUE: Online (https://cap.adobeconnect.com/publicspace/)

COST:  FREE!!!

UN Sustainable Development Goal 11, Target 11.7:

“By 2030, provide universal access to safe, inclusive and accessible, green and public spaces, in particular for women and children, older persons and persons with disabilities”

The UN Habitat’s Sohel Rana will present the Global Public Space Programme. Increasingly considered the backbone of cities, the programme aims to improve the quality of public spaces worldwide. Public spaces are sites which are accessible and enjoyable by all without a profit motive and take on various spatial forms, including parks, streets, sidewalks, markets and playgrounds. Good public spaces enhance community cohesion and promote health, happiness, and well-being for all citizens.

Participants will be required to log in as a guest with their e-mail address. No password is required to log in under this option. Only 100 spaces are available so register early.

Registration: Please email namaingot@gmail.com to register for the event. We hope you can make it!

Leave a Reply