CAP Webinar Series 2015 #1: Sustainable Development Goals and the Urban Agenda

CAP

CAP WEBINAR SERIES 2015: WEBINAR 1: SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS AND THE URBAN AGENDA

DATE: 26th February, 2015;

TIME: 16:00:00 UTC/GMT  [Barbados/EC 12:00pm, Belize 10:00am, Jamaica 11am, Kenya 7:00pm, London 4:00pm, South Africa 6:00pm, Toronto 11:00am, Trinidad 12:00pm, Vancouver 8:00am]

COST: FREE

REGISTRATION: Americas/Europe/Africa Webinar or CPA Events page; Limited space available

*NOTE: CAP will host a follow up Webinar for a Pacific/Asia audience.

DETAILS:

The Commonwealth Association of Planners (CAP) are launching their CAP Webinar series 2015 by hosting a webinar entitled Sustainable Development Goals and the Urban Agenda.  The keynote speaker is Andrew Rudd, Urban Environment Officer for UN-Habitat.  He delivers a presentation on the Urban Sustainable Development Goals Campaign which aims to educate and focus attention on urgent urban challenges and future opportunities.  The SDGs have influenced policy by educating leaders and the urban sector, and addressing the urgent challenges and opportunities of sustainable urban development from 2015 to 2030. Past actions have improved the lives of slum dwellers, provide access to basic infrastructure services, protected local and regional ecosystems, and ensured resilience.

We also request your support in promoting these webinars to your colleagues so that they too have the opportunity to share in these professional developments.  For further information and updates on CAP, visit their website by clicking on the logo at the top of the page.

Supported by:

CPA Eventbrite Branding Newer